Talk to us

Storage bed review

 

If you’re thinking of buying storage beds online it can be difficult to judge the quality of the product. The chances are though others will have already taken the plunge and possibly summed up their experiences in a testimonial. So, we thought we would share with you a selection of what our customers have had to say. You’ll have to take our word for it, but each and every one is genuine….

  • High Quality as Standard
  • 5 Styles and 6 Sizes to Choose From
  • Practical Storage Solution
  • Pick Your Colour, Fabric or Finish
  • Custom UK Made To Order
  • Prices From £535
Visit our Showroom

Now open, come and visit ourLondon Showroom

Open on Saturdays by appointment only

Make an Appointment

Storage Bed Reviews

“Looks great in the house boat – My bed came this monday two polite men carried it to the door i have put it together it appears to be very strong with lots of steel and bolts !! looks great in the house boat the wife can lift it up and down so its already half full of her stuff many thanks.”.
- Roy Edwards, on the water.

“I have sorted out my previous storage problems – Just a quick note to thank your company for the bed and its safe delivery. I’ve now had two very comfortable nights’ sleep – and have sorted out my previous storage problems. Excellent! A big thank you to the delivery/installation team as well – they were brilliant. “.
- M Edwards, Bangor.

“All good – Having an Ottoman bed in our holiday appartement in Fuerteventura we have been searching for a similar product here in the UK. Having visited the showroom we were very impressed with what we were shown and ordered on-line the next day. Six weeks later our bed was delivered at exactly the time stated and the lads who delivered and assembled it were superb even taking away my old bed as requested. The bed is of a far better solid quality than the one we have abroad even though that is superbly comfortable, Simplicity+ is better”.
- Martin Dunn, Leicestershire.

“Extremely impressed – To start with I would like to say how happy i am with my new bed, the quality is superb and it is exaclty what i wanted. I would also like to make a comment regarding your installation team, who were very professional, helpful and accommodating. They are the only installers that i have ever known to put on overshoes before entering my property, i was extremely impressed and they are a credit to your company.”.
- Susan Taylor, Kent.

“I can sleep on top of my printers! – I am now the proud owner of a lovely and sturdy Simplicity + single bed, that offers visitors to my tiny home office a place to sit or to sleep and that secretly hides, not bedlinen, but two aerobeds and loads and loads of IT peripherals, including two printers. It is a special size (to accommodate a 2m long mattress for taller friends) and when the fabric I provided for the removable cover turned out to be stretchier than expected, it was beautifully adjusted in a few days — not a wrinkle! Ah, and the installers put shoe covers when they enter the house… Do I need to say more? My thanks to David, Jessica, Dave and Sue, it’s been a pleasure shopping with you! “.
- C Green, London.

“It got the seal of approval from the inlaws! - Hi, I just wanted to say how happy I am with my bed that you delivered despite the snow last Tuesday! I know there were a few hiccups along the way but it was truly worth the wait. It looks fab and is of great quality and it got the seal of approval from the inlaws! Thanks very much…I shall be happy to recommend you. Btw – the fitters were very nice too and very respectful of the house and existing furniture. “.
- S Rungasamay, Loughton.

“Truly as good as everyone says – All these positive comments. Too good to be true? No, for once it is all true. I shopped around. There are other lift-up beds, but the mechanisms are appalling or the bases uncomfortable under any mattress. The Storage Bed gets it all right. Fantastic (and clever) mechanism, comfortable base, smooth castors, trouble-free installation. Everything as promised with great service. I have never seen a product in any field – not just beds – so well executed.”.
- Paul H. London.

” The overshoes were a nice touch – The delivery men were very courteous, and the one who assembled the bed was quick and efficient. The overshoes were a nice touch and much appreciated, as we had just laid new new carpet the previous week-end. I am, impressed by the quality of the bed. The oak panels are gorgeous, the finish is nice and a good match for an oak wardrobe I have also purchased on the internet. I have noted the strong metal corners, the large screws and the nuts embedded in the wood, the wide slats, the effortless opening mechanism, the fact that the bed base does not encroach on the storage space while opening/closing the compartment. The storage space itself is enormous. The mattress is supremely comfortable.”.
- V Chenais, London

We’re really proud of what our customers say. Because of course what they think really matters. It’s lovely to know that they’ve chosen to praise everything from the quality of the bed and the large storage area to the care our delivery people take. For an even greater insight into what our customers think have a look at our Testimonials page.

Of course we don’t expect you to take our customer’s words for it though. You’re welcome to come and see us and our beds at our workshops here in Nottingham. Simply give us a call or send an email to arrange a time and date. All our details are on our Contact Us page.

Sleigh Storage Bed

Featured Model - Sleigh Oak King

Prices start at $2845

Design & order yours today
Customer Reviews

4.90 Average

599 Reviews

Mary H

I wanted a normal height bed with storage. I looked around in the shops but none had the amount of storage space that furl beds do and also the sides were very chunky. Mattresses these days are very thick and I didn't want a bed that was high as it dominates a smaller room.I found the perfect bed at Furl. I went along to the showroom and they were very helpful. I also wanted a custom size and they were able to do it no problem. They fitted it promptly on time and it's looks great. Very happy with. it. The amount of storage is amazing for a bed that isn't that high and the quality is excellent..

Posted 3 days ago

Emily Bengue

Our sofa bed is incredibly comfortable and is being used as an 'everyday' bed with no complaints. The service itself was quick, reliable and easy. The payment options also made an expensive quality purchase much more manageable for us.

Posted 6 days ago

Abigail Davies

I bought my sofabed (Medium 3 Seater Duette) a year ago and have slept on it almost every night since. The bed is extremely comfortable and the sofa still looks new. I opted for additional fabric protection on the Lana fabric I choose and this seems to have helped reduce the number of spill marks. I have children who sit eating on the sofa so there have been lots of marks but a quick sponge seems to have removed most of them. One thing is tricky and that’s moving it to hoover underneath or retrieve things if they fall under the bed. It weighs an absolute tonne. The moving system (an extra 100 quid) now seems like it would have been worth investing in. But it was such an expensive purchase in total I was trying to scale back on the cost. The sofa is very comfy when sitting on it alone but I would love the seat cushions to be slightly deeper as it’s not that easy to cuddle up next to someone, it’s just too shallow. Maybe the next model designed can have a more generous seat depth... But given that this sofa functions very highly as both something to sit AND sleep on overall I’m very happy with my purchase and the excellent customer service I had from David and his team.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Bobbi Heath

The quality of the bed, super amazing space inside, easy of opening, way it looks and how delivery guys put it up in our home. All go toward the reason why we bought. Wish it could have got here quicker, but we understand quality takes time. Thanks to all the team.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Sarah Gregory

So comfy, every friend that has slept on our Furl sofa bed has been so surprised at the great nights sleep they have had.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Jackie Roberts

Thank you furl for my wonderful sofa bed. It’s a very stylish sofa,beautiful fabric and a gorgeous colour. I use the bed every night and it is very comfortable to sleep on. So far l am extremely satisfied with my purchase and would not have a problem recommending furl to other potential customers!

Posted 2 weeks ago

Ashley Perry

High quality beds and the team who came round to put it up were friendly and did a professional job.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Lynn Trickett

We were very pleased with every aspect of our purchase. We knew we wanted storage beds in our new Barbican flat, and were delighted to discover Furl through a google search. The website gave us lots of good detailed information, but it was an appointment with David at the London showroom, which convinced us that Furl was right for us. Terrific selection of beds, many mattresses and endless numbers of possible fabrics. The fitters coped well with our quite small lifts, and our beds are beautiful and very comfortable. We thoroughly recommend!

Posted 2 weeks ago

Carol Norman

I was very impressed with the service we received from Furl. Our sofa bed is beautiful. I love the colour (lagoon). We bought it for guests to sleep on but our boys take turns to sleep on it from time to time as it's so comfortable and a spacious double bed which they love because they can spread out. We use it as a sofa daily in our conservatory. It's quite firm to sit on but very comfortable and everyone has commented on how comfortable it is. It was expensive but I think it is well worth the money as the quality is outstanding. Delivery was great too and it was set up in just a few minutes. Well done Furl.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Ayse Yumurtacı

Furl sofa bed is the best for my family. Ayse

Posted 2 weeks ago

Gerard O

We found Furl after two unsuccessful attempts by John Lewis to get a sofabed into our small flat. Our Furl came in pieces and was delivered with no difficulty, and re-assembled very quickly by two experienced and friendly "experts". The sofabed is strongly built, attractive and comfortable for everyday both sofa by day and as a bed at night, which converts very easily and quickly. It was a good choice. Gerard O'Donnell

Posted 2 weeks ago

Sushma Ananda

The sofa-bed we purchased is just amazing! We have had various people sleeping on it over the past few weeks, and everyone has consistently said that they have had a good night's sleep. We are very pleased with it and consider it money well spent. My only constructive feedback is that the delivery process could have been smoother. We had paid extra for the expedited delivery, but we had to contact FURL rather than them contact us to chase up on delivery although the 4 week timescale had passed. Also, the FURL salesperson had been extremely confident the sofa would fit in our home ("if you can fit through the doorway, so can the sofa" she said), but the delivery men were less sure! Thankfully we did not have any problems fitting the sofa in (though it was tight!).

Posted 2 weeks ago

Andrea Mathers

We love our Furl Bed. David was very helpful when we were buying the bed, sending a couple of swatches and then when we visited the showroom in London. I did have to give them a nudge to confirm delivery date, but that wasn’t a major issue. The team were helpful in organising for me to be the second delivery, so I didn’t have to take the whole morning off work. The guys that put the bed together were very friendly and helpful and did a great job. The bed is fantastic. Yes, it was expensive, but for me well worth the money. It’s solid, well made and looks great in our room.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Benedetto LG

this is our second bed and the product quality is still as good as it was with the first one. these are great beds, they are not cheap but it's very good quality for money. when i compare the price of FURL beds to the beds available in shops or online in Luxembourg, the FURL beds remain still reasonably priced for the quality, comfort and convenience that they provide. unfortunately delivery abroad is not a pleasant and professional experience as within the UK where the team of installers add to the positive experience with their incredible service. the disservice we suffered was not FURL fault and it was out of their control and they did a lot to make up for it regardless (discount + replacement of damaged parts). Buying one of this bed from outside the UK is more of a challenge but I would do it again without even thinking about it. These are the best beds of my entire life. Thank you FURL and team.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Kristy Jones

The storage bed bases are amazing and beautiful! We bought two, one double and one king and we are very happy with them.

Posted 2 weeks ago

cathy Hoyle

Was looking for a sofa bed as a permanent sleeper for every night use, and got a 2 and a 1/2 seater sofa with a memory foam mattress, which Is so easy and quick to pull out and use, and when made up it is the equivalent size of a small double and is extremly comfy as the matteress is a good thickness and perfect for my needs, have had it a while now and am very happy with it, great service too from the company,

Posted 2 weeks ago

Priya Haughey

Gorgeous beds with tons of storage. They can change the strength of the lifting mechanism to make it easier to lift the mattress up - which is brilliant for people who don't have a lot of upper body strength. Would definitely reccommend!

Posted 2 weeks ago

Peter Byrne

We are really pleased with our very comfortable solid bed/sofa. The moving facility was well worth the extra money.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Maia Nicholles

I love the sofa bed. It looks great and is comfortable, it’s easy to open and close, and it means we can use the space in the room when we don’t have guests. It’s just what the house needed.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Craig Drew

Genuinely impressed! The bed has been regularly used over the summer since purchased and is proving to be a comfy 'bed', not like previous experiences of sofa beds! The mechanism is very slick and robust. Oh, it's also a comfy sofa.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Fernando Florido

Excellent product, good quality and huge storage area. Very well designed.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Air Storage Bed

Air - 31cm deep

 

Simplicity Storage Bed

Simplicity- 20cm deep

Best SellerMax Storage Bed

Max - 35cm deep

Illusion Storage Bed

Illusion - 33cm deep

Wood Storage Bed

Wood Beds

Plus Storage Bed

Plus - 30cm deep

Leather Storage Bed

Leather Beds

Low Bed

Low Bed

Ottoman Box

Ottoman Box